Have you clicked a lot of photos? Become real? Now, you want to delete a post from your BeReal memories because you don’t want it anymore? Do you know how to delete posts from BeReal memories? Well, BeReal is a new photo sharing app that lets you share your real photos photo every day. One thing that makes this app stand out from the rest is that it doesn’t give you anything filter.
BeReal sent you notification every day to post a photo of yourself without any filter. Once the notification goes to your phone, you only have 2 minutes to post the BeReal image, if you fail to post the BeReal image even a second, your post will be considered late. But there are times when you want to delete photo of memories you don’t want anymore.
So, if you want to know how to delete posts from BeReal memories, then you’ve come to the right place. This post will discuss how in a few easy steps you can easily delete posts from BeReal memories. BeReal app > your memories > see all my memories > delete from memories > delete. See how easy it is.
The steps mentioned above may not be much clearer, but you need not worry because below you will find the steps on how to delete posts from BeReal memory in detail. So, waste no more time and get started right away.
How To Delete Posts From BeReal Memories?
BeReal app > Your memories section > see all my memories > delete from memories > delete.
Well, all your BeReal photos from the past are stored in your memory. This is actually a private gallery and no one can see past photos but you. Your friends can only view BeReal images for 24 hours.
Wondering how to delete posts from BeReal memories? Don’t worry, we won’t keep you waiting long. Here, we’ve listed a few steps that will help you figure out how to delete a post from your BeReal memories.
- Well, the first thing you have to do is open your BeReal app and go to your profile.
- Now, you will find Your Memories Bagian. From this section, you need to select the BeReal post that you want to delete.
- If you can’t find the post, you have to click View All My Memories to search for your old BeReals.
- When you have opened your BeReal, tap on the option present in the upper right hand corner to see all the possible actions.
- Now, from the menu that opens, you need to click Erase From Memories choice.
- You will see that a message box opens and it will ask you if you are sure you want to permanently delete your BeReal or not. Click on delete button if, you are sure. And your post will be deleted.
If you delete the most recent memory, it will no longer appear in the calendar view. However, if you remove your BeReal photo from memories, it won’t remove the post from your feed for 24 hours. Your BeReal friends will still be able to view photo from the main feed. Also, you won’t be able to take your photos back for the day.
Related: How To Change Your Username In BeReal | Have a Username You Like?
How to Delete BeReal Posts?
If you want to delete the latest BeReal’s post then, you have to tap on the three dots by adding a caption in the main feed. If you’ve added a caption, three dots will appear below, next to the post’s timestamp.
Now, your information panel opens and here you will be able to see the amount comment, reshoot, location where you took that picture, realmojis. If you want to delete your post, you have to use the options button which you will find in the lower right corner of the screen.
Now, click on the option that says delete my BeReal. When you click on the delete my BeReal option, you will be immediately taken to a survey that will ask you why you deleted your account. Become real photo. Choose the most appropriate reason and then press the option that says, Yes, I believe, which you will find at the bottom of the screen to confirm your decision.
Click delete again and your most recent BeReal post will be deleted. In your feed too, you won’t be able to find the deleted photos and your friends won’t be able to see the photos you’ve deleted either. You will get a pop-up asking you to post a late BeReal as if you haven’t taken a BeReal photo today.
However, one thing you should keep in mind is that you will only be able to delete BeReal photos only once in a day. So, if you delete a photo and take another BeReal photo for your daily BeReal, you will see that the delete option is disabled. So make sure you get it right the second time around.
Related: How to Register BeReal | Start Using the App Easily!
So now, after reading this post you know how to delete a post from Become real memory. The steps are easy to follow and with just a few clicks here and there you will be able to delete your posts from BeReal memories. If you have any questions, you can reach us in the comments section below.
Frequently Asked Questions
Q. How To Clear All BeReal Memory?
If you want to clear all your BeReal memory, here are some steps you need to follow:
- Go to your BeReal profile.
- Open the three-dot menu.
- Now, you have to select the memories which you will find under the features menu.
- Now, hit disable memories.
All your current BeReal photos will be deleted and it will stop BeReal from saving future photos to your memory. Instead, BeReal will automatically delete photos after 24 hours just like on Snapchat.
Q. How to Save BeReal Posts?
If you want to save your BeReal posts before you delete them, then here are some easy steps that you should follow.
- Select the BeReal post you want to save from your BeReal memories.
- Now, open the three-dot menu.
- Select Add to photo.
- You can even select Share via from the bottom of the screen if you want to save the post to another location or share it to another app or device.